on the writing process.

ccc narrow

As an entrepreneur who’s also a freelance writer, I have that pinch-myself instinct several times a week.

Some days, I have to pinch myself to be sure I’m not dreaming.

Other days, I have to pinch myself because I’m sure I’m out of my mind.

So it’s with a bit of irony that Melissa Tydell and I present our theme for June’s Create.Compose.Communicate e-newsletter: the writing process.

Melissa and I have been writing for awhile, and we’ve picked up a few tips and tricks along the way. We’ve honed our processes and defined what works and what does not.

For example, I’ve found that I struggle to write quality pieces before 6 am. Some writers swear by the wake-up-early technique, and I guess I envy their discipline. But merely opening my eyes is quite the battle. And so, for me, better work comes after my first cup of coffee.

This month, Melissa and I also plan to share some time management insights, and a more in-depth look at what our personal writing processes look like.

How we approach writing varies with each assignment, of course, but we’re excited to give you a little behind-the-scenes glimpse.

Spoiler alert? It’s not glamorous . . . but it’s always an adventure.

If you want access to these tips and tricks, plus an inside look at managing a writing business (from two different perspectives!), make sure you’re signed up!

Visit Melissa’s blog, Inspiration and Rough Drafts, for her insight on this month’s theme.

Leave a reply

