why perfect doesn’t have to be the enemy of the good anymore.

There’s a sign in our home office that stares back at me daily. It’s nothing fancy, just something I wrote with a Sharpie on colored printer paper. Don’t let perfect be the enemy of good and done, it says.

don't let perfect be the enemy of the good

Initially, the sign was intended to spur me on in work. President of the Perfectionism Club, here, officially calling the meeting to order. Starting comes naturally, but wrapping up and completing projects has always been a struggle.

I get so close. And I mean well when I say it can always be better, sure. Perfectionism digs in its stubborn heels. Just like that, things sit unfinished. Perfect became the enemy of good and done.

So it goes with faith. Friends, we do quite a bit of spiritual thumb-twiddling. . . .

I’m guest posting on the Overcome the Lie blog today! Being a part of the team behind this movement humbles me constantly.   Join me over at Overcome the Lie for more.

Leave a reply

