what I’m doing this weekend (answer: the Influence Conference)

My first blogging conference is this weekend! I’m beyond excited to attend the Influence Conference, and I can’t believe it starts today.

I still feel new to this whole blogging thing, and I feel a bit like a Polly Pocket among American Girl Dolls: teeny tiny. But to learn from these women is simply once-in-a-lifetime.

I arrived in Indiana on Tuesday and I’ve seen clients and friends in Lafayette since then. Being back is bittersweet. (Our hearts can be in two places at once, right?)

Today, I’m leaving Lafayette and driving to Indianapolis, where the conference is happening.

I’ll be tweeting and snapping photos on Instagram (I’m @sarahkoci). Follow me there!

But the biggest thing I need to say today is not another frenzied “#soexcited #influenceconf.” No. What I need to say is thank you.

If you’re reading this, thank you. Thank you for showing up and reading what I write. Thank you for your grace when it’s not quite up to snuff, and your applause when I get it right. Thank you for your comments, emails and so much love. It is only because of you that I get the privilege of calling myself a blogger, a writer. And so it is only because of you that I’m attending a conference.

Thank you, big hugs and so much {inspiration-driven} love,
Sarah

2 thoughts on “what I’m doing this weekend (answer: the Influence Conference)

  1. Pingback: how Influence strengthened my mind (part one) « inspiration-driven life

Leave a reply

