Visitors at the Museum quote of the day: search engine edition

I work at a Museum and I overhear all kinds of things. When I hear something that makes me smile/laugh/shudder/think/cry, I share it here.

 

Visitor, to our volunteer: Excuse me . . . can you show me your most famous painting?

Volunteer: What kind of art do you like? Do you mean regionally, nationally, internationally? . . .

Visitor: Just show me one that I could find in Google.

Volunteer: Well, we have a website and some of our art is featured there. Is this for an assignment?

Visitor: I just want to see one that I could find in Google. I just want to be able to Google it. Like Google Images, I want to find it there.

 

(Because only things that are in Google Images are famous, right?)

Leave a reply

