Visitors at the Museum quote of the day

I work at a Museum and I overhear all kinds of things. When I hear something that makes me smile/laugh/shudder/think/cry, I share it here.
We’re winding down the summer and the galleries are quiet without the summer field trips. Until fall field trips begin, there are a few sporadic visitors to keep me entertained. Today, I got a crash course on keeping water out of ears in the shower . . .
Visitor 1: I think I have water in my ears again.
Visitor 2: Why don’t you wear a shower cap?
Visitor 1: How can I when I’m washing my hair?
Visitor 2: What about earplugs?
Visitor 1: Then I can’t hear myself think.
One thought on “Visitors at the Museum quote of the day

  1. Pingback: community, practically « inspiration-driven life

Leave a reply

