back.

When our puppy sits at the door and whines, and one of us takes him outside, we expect him to pee. But when he doesn’t? We call him the puppy who cried puppy. You know, like the boy who cried wolf.

So I’m afraid I’m the blogger who cried busy.

Friends comes to mind. Hasn’t been my day, my week, my month or even my year.¬†

You too? Because really, is it ever our day?

There’s this pain in returning because I wanted it to be EPIC. As in, I’ve been away from the blog for so long because HOLY MOLY I WROTE THIS.¬†Transparent, authentic, here I am . . . I worked. I took that puppy-who-cried-puppy out. I served clients. I made all kinds of meals for Mr. S. I watched every episode of House of Cards. I cried and laughed.

Returning ought not be a show. Staying is what matters. Thanks for your grace, friends. I’m back.

6 thoughts on “back.

Leave a reply

