inspiration-driven links, week of 6.9.13

Every once in awhile, on a Friday, I miss the glory days of TGIF. You too?

 

Time for some inspiration-driven links, friends.

inspiration-driven links

I’ve been capitalizing on this free coffee trick for-evah, and I’d like to introduce you to my beautiful world.

There’s just something about the Midwest, friends. I couldn’t be more proud to call this slice of America home sweet home.

Sure, heavy food doesn’t sound as enticing right smack dab in the middle of June, but doesn’t this white pizza lasagna look decadent? That and a glass of cold chardonnay and I’m your girl.

I have quite a blogger celebrity crush on Elsie from A Beautiful Mess. And now yours truly is even more smitten: a bachelorette party piñata! A., it’s fuschia. B., it’s filled with candy, tiny plastic bottles of liquor and confetti! Mr. S., look out – I’m going to try to convince you to let me do this for my next birthday.

In Kansas City? Come out and join me this weekend at the Wine Walk on Delaware! Proceeds benefit the Optimist Club of Kansas City, a group dedicated to bringing out the best in our city’s kiddos. I’m a proud Optimist member and I’ll be working that booth. Would love to see you there!

Finally: Emily Wierenga’s When you’re an affirmation junkie . . . y’all, we could have just changed the byline to Sarah Koci Scheilz and there you have it. I’m learning that what God thinks of me matters most of all. (Still have a lot of learning to do.) Balm for this soul.

 

Leave a reply

